Black Sabbath , A National Acrobat

Cool lyrics , and music from the coolest band in the world …

I am the world that hides the universal secret of all time ,
destruction of the empty spaces is my one and only crime ,
I’ve lived a thousand times , I found out what it means to be believed ,
the thoughts and images , the unborn child that never was conceived.

When little worlds collide , I’m trapped inside my embryonic cell ,
and flashing memories are cast into the never-ending well ,
the name that scorns the face , the child that never sees the cause of man ,
the deathly darkness that belies the fate of those who never ran.

You gotta believe , yeah , I’m talking to you ,
well , I know it’s hard for you to know the reasons why ,
and I know you’ll understand more when it’s time to die ,
don’t believe the life you have will be the only one ,
you have to let your body sleep to let your soul live on.

I want you to listen! I’m trying to get through ,
Love has given life to you and now it’s your concern ,
unseen eyes of inner light will make your soul return ,
still I look but not to touch , the seeds of life are sown ,
curtain of the future falls , the secret stays unknown.

Just remember , love is life and hate is living death ,
treat your life for what it’s worth and live for every breath ,
looking back I’ve lived and loved but now I’m wondering ,
here I wait and only guess what this next life will bring , ha! ha!

